Industry backs leading Fire and Security Awards

Tuesday 18th July 2017
Host of top industry bodies now supporting Fire & Security Association (FSA) Awards
Please Note
This is archived news from a previous version of the BAFE website. Links, images and downloads may no longer be accessible.

A series of leading bodies from across the fire, emergency and security sector are now supporting this year’s FSA Awards, which are currently open to nominations from the entire industry.

In addition to ECA and SELECT, who are partnering on the FSA Awards, the industry bodies now supporting the awards are as follows:

  • Security Systems and Alarms Inspection Board (SSAIB)
  • Fire Protection Association (FPA)
  • British Approvals for Fire Equipment (BAFE)
  • National Security Inspectorate (NSI)

There are two FSA Awards – the Peter Greenwood Security Award, and the Ian Marsh Fire Award. A panel of independent judges from the FSA partners and supporters will determine the winning duo.

Head of the FSA Steve Martin commented:

“The FSA Awards are moving from strength-to-strength with the entire industry now getting behind both the Peter Greenwood Security Award and the Ian Marsh Fire Award.

With the FSA celebrating its 10th birthday this year, we look forward to celebrating another two industry champions who have changed the sector for the better.”

BAFE Chief Executive Stephen Adams added:

“BAFE are pleased to continue our support for the FSA Awards. As the electrical and fire protection industries grow closer it is now vital, more than ever before, that companies are third party certified to offer evidence of their competency.”

Both FSA Awards are being presented at IFSEC’s industry-leading ‘Security and Fire Excellence Awards’ ceremony on 22 November in London. The winners of both FSA awards (plus one guest each) will receive free places on the FSA’s table on the evening.

2017 marks the 10th birthday of the FSA. The deadline for FSA Award nominations is Friday 15 September at 5pm. For more details, or to nominate an individual for either award, please click here


Press release from Electrical Contractors' Association (ECA)